Library Events

Youth Events

Storytime

Tuesday, February 5
11:00 am

Mrs. Tessa is back with new storytimes! Storytimes are designed for 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Lego Club

Thursday, February 7
3:30-4:30 pm

You bring your imagination and we’ll provide the Legos! Come join us at the library for a fun time of designing, creating and playing. No registration is required.

Storytime

Tuesday, February 12
11:00 am

Mrs. Tessa is back with new storytimes! Storytimes are designed for 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Kids Game Day

Thursday, February 14
3:30 pm

We will have a selection of NEW board games out for kids to learn and play.

Storytime

Tuesday, February 19
11:00 am

Mrs. Tessa is back with new storytimes! Storytimes are designed for 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Storytime

Tuesday, February 26
11:00 am

Mrs. Tessa is back with new storytimes! Storytimes are designed for 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Storytime

Tuesday, March 5
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed for 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Nerf Night

Friday, March 8

6:30-8:00 pm

We will have a Nerf Hide and Go Seek in the library after closing for 3rd-6th grades. Players are responsible for their own Nerf gear. Sign up and permission slip required. Limit of 20.

Teen Craft

Monday, March 11
3:30 pm

Teens will make their own pearl choker or bracelet. No registration is required.

Storytime

Tuesday, March 12
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Lego Club

Thursday, March 14
3:30-4:30 pm

You bring your imagination and we’ll provide the Legos!  No registration is required.

Teething Jewelry

Monday, March 18
6:00 pm

Are you pregnant or have teething kids at home? Make a custom piece of jewelry perfect for little hands and mouths. Sign up required, limit of 24 adults.

Storytime

Tuesday, March 19
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

After School Craft

Thursday, March 21
3:30-4:30 pm

We will be creating a DIY outlet cover with Sharpies. Grades 1-6. Sign up is required with a limit of 12.

Teen Hide & Seek

Friday, March 22
7:00-9:00 pm

Play a variety of games in the dark. Snacks will be provided. Permission slip is required with a limit of 20.

Storytime

Tuesday, March 26
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Storytime

Tuesday, April 2
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Teen Craft

Monday, April 8
3:30 pm

Come and create a photo board that will hold up to 10 pictures.

Storytime

Tuesday, April 9
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Lego Club

Thursday, April 11
3:30-4:30 pm

You bring your imagination and we’ll provide the Legos!  No registration is required.

Storytime

Tuesday, April 16
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

After School Craft

Monday, April 18
3:30-4:30 pm

We will be creating tie dye pillow cases. Grades 1-6. Sign up required with a limit of 12.

Decorate Planter Family Event

Monday, April 22
6:00 pm

Design and decorate a planter and add a flower. Sign up required with a limit of 36.

Storytime

Tuesday, April 23
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Wii Tournament

Thursday, April 25
6:00 pm

Are you a Mario Kart Pro? Enjoy snacks and test your skills in our tournament. Grades 1-6. Sign up required, limit of 16.

Storytime

Tuesday, April 30
11:00 am

Storytimes are designed to engage 3-5 year olds with stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts.

Adult and Other Events

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, February 15
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “The Misfortune of Marion Palm” by Emily Culliton.

Friends Meeting

Monday, March 4
7:00 pm

John Stoops is the speaker for this event and he will be sharing information about Redbird Resilient. This meeting is open to all.

Tech4Two

Tuesday, March 12
10:00, 11:30, 1:30 or 3:00 

Need a little technology help? Sign up for an hour of one on one help with a subject of your choice. No all subjects are available.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, March 15
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “The Hamilton Affair” by Elizabeth Cobbs.

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, March 19
7:00 pm

We are making a “Hello Spring” wooden sign. Sample will be on display in library. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, March 20
10:30 am

We are making a “Hello Spring” wooden sign. Sample will be on display in library. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, April 9
7:00 pm

You will make a shell and pearl pendant. Sample will be on display in library. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, April 10
10:30 am

You will make a shell and pearl pendant. Sample will be on display in library. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Tech4Two

Tuesday, April 16
10:00, 11:30, 1:30 or 3:00

Need a little technology help? Sign up for an hour of one on one help with a subject of your choice. No all subjects are available.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, April 19
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the books “It’s All Relative” by A.J. Jacobs and “The Stranger in my Genes” by Bill Griffeth.

Friends Meeting

Monday, May 6
7:00 pm

Robert Miller will present the program History meets Hollywood. This meeting is open to all.

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, May 7
7:00 pm

We will be making natural lip balm. If you would like to tint yours, bring an old tube of lipstick for color. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, May 8
10:30 am

We will be making natural lip balm. If you would like to tint yours, bring an old tube of lipstick for color. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Plant Swap

Thursday, May 16 – Saturday, May 18

Want to share or find new plants? Bring your plants in pots, bags or boxes with identification tags. Check often because the selection changes. Sign up each time you browse or drop off to win a plant basket.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, May 17
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “First Mothers: The Women Who Shaped the Presidents” by Bonnie Angelo.

Canning Basics

Monday, May 20
6:30 pm

Do you want to learn more about food preservation? This is the first class in a series by Kate Shumaker, OSU Extension, on that subject. Learn about water bath and pressure canning. Refreshments and prizes.

Past Programs