Library Events

Youth Events

All Take and Makes are first come first serve, while supplies last. Crafts can be reserved starting the day listed for each event. Call ahead to reserve a craft or pick up during regular business hours.

Chick Hatching

Begins June 9

We will have chick eggs hatching in the library. Check often in person or on our Facebook page for updates. 

Take & Make

Begins Monday, June 14

We will have a new Take & Make the beginning of each week. Limit 1 per person per week.

Family Storytime

Tues., June 15
10:00 am

Join us in Central Park for a social distanced storytime. Bring your own blanket to sit on. Weather permitting.

Firetruck Visit

Wed., June 16
10:00 am

The Loudonville Fire Dept. will visit to spray water like a giant sprinkler. Change of clothes and a towel are recommended.

Take & Make

Begins Monday, June 21

We will have a new Take & Make the beginning of each week. Limit 1 per person per week.

Family Storytime

Tues., June 22
10:00 am

Join us in Central Park for a social distanced storytime. Bring your own blanket to sit on. Weather permitting.

Take & Make

Begins Monday, June 28

We will have a new Take & Make the beginning of each week. Limit 1 per person per week.

Family Storytime

Tues., June 15
10:00 am

Join us in Central Park for a social distanced storytime. Bring your own blanket to sit on. Weather permitting.

Adult and Other Events

Pinterest Power

Tues., June 8
6:30 pm
Adults will make a flip flop wall hanging. Sign-up is required with a limit of 12. 

Pinterest Power

Wed., June 9
10:30 am
Adults will make a flip flop wall hanging. Sign-up is required with a limit of 12. 

NEW!
Book Chat

Friday, June 18
11:00-12:00 pm
Bring your latest summer read to the Library Cafe where we will exchange titles and discuss our favorites. Group size limited to space.

Friends Book Sale

Saturday, July 3
10:00-2:00 pm

The Friends of the Library will have a book sale outside the west entrance. Come early for best selection.

Pinterest Power

Tues., July 13
6:30 pm
Adults will make a poured paint flower pot and canvas. Sign-up is required with a limit of 18.

Pinterest Power

Wed., July 14
10:30 am
Adults will make a poured paint flower pot and canvas. Sign-up is required with a limit of 18.

NEW!
Book Chat

Friday, July 16
11:00-12:00 pm
Bring your latest summer read to the Library Cafe where we will exchange titles and discuss our favorites. Group size limited to space.

Past Programs