Library Events

Youth Events

COSI on Wheels

Monday, June 2
4:00, 5:00 & 6:00 pm

Hands on space and science activities. sign up required limit of 30 kids per session. All sessions are the same activities.

Family Storytime

Tuesday, June 4
11:00 am

3, 2, 1 blast off into stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Program designed for children ages 3-5 but all are welcome.

Kids Perler Beads

Tuesday, June 6
10:30 am

Create your own rocket ship using Perler Beads. Open to kids grades 1-6, limit of 20. Sign up required.

Teen Sci-Fi Perler Beads

Friday, June 7
11:00 am

Create your own fan art for popular Sci-Fi movies and shows. Sign up limit of 12.

Toddler Water Play

Monday, June 10
11:00 am

Make a splash while exploring water. Designed for children 0-2. Change of clothes and towel recommended.

Outer Space Magic Show

Monday, June 10
6:00 pm

Kids will be amazed as they watch Astronaut Andy get rid of Alien Eggs and much more. Fun for the whole family.

Family Storytime

Tuesday, June 11
11:00 am

3, 2, 1 blast off into stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Program designed for children ages 3-5 but all are welcome.

Alien Escape Room

Thursday, June 13
10:30 am

Can you solve the clues to save everyone? Two room, one for grades 1-3 and one for grades 4-6. Sign up with limit of 10 per room.

Teen Night Sky Painting

Friday, June 14
11:00 am

Follow a step by step tutorial to create your own night sky painting. Sign up required limit of 24.

Family Craft Night

Monday, June 17
6:00 pm

Design and paint a constellation on a canvas. Sign up required limit of 24.

Family Storytime

Tuesday, June 18
11:00 am

3, 2, 1 blast off into stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Program designed for children ages 3-5 but all are welcome.

Teen Bleached Pillowcase

Thursday, June 20
11:00 am

Create a one of a kind pillowcase using bleach. Pillowcases provided. Sign up required limit of 12.

Tween Lock In

Friday, June 21
8:00 pm-8:00 am

Grades 4-6 ONLY. Kis can expect nerf, hide & seek, Wii and more. No need for sleeping bags we will be up all night. Sign up and permission slip limit of 20.

Family Rockets

Monday, June 24
6:00 pm

Join OSU extension office and create a straw rocket. Who will build the best one in your family? No sign up.

Family Storytime

Tuesday, June 25
11:00 am

3, 2, 1 blast off into stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Program designed for children ages 3-5 but all are welcome.

Pancake Art

Thursday, June 27
10:30 am

Make decorative pancakes with squeeze bottles. You get to eat your masterpiece. Grades 1-6. Sign up limit of 20.

Teen Galaxy Day

Friday, June 28
11:00 am

Create a galaxy scrunchie and/or a galaxy in a jar. Sign up limit of 12.

Family Storytime

Tuesday, July 2
11:00 am

3, 2, 1 blast off into stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Program designed for children ages 3-5 but all are welcome.

Teen Game Day

Friday, July 5
11:00 am

Test out new board games. Snacks will be provided.

Car Show

Saturday, July 6
9:00-4:00 pm

Meet Mrs. Tessa in Central Park and decorate a matchbox to take home. While supplies last.

Adult and Other Events

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, June 11
7:00 pm

We will be making a galaxy coffee mug. This mug is dishwasher safe, top shelf. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 am

We will be making a galaxy coffee mug. This mug is dishwasher safe, top shelf. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, June 14
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “Miss Kopp’s Midnight Confessions” by Amy Stewart.

Moon & Meteors

Monday, June 17
7:00 pm

Dan Everly from Warren Rupp Observatory will share the wonders of the moon and meteors. Venture outside afterwards to see the full moon with a professional telescope.

Home Preservation Series: Freezing Fruits & Vegetables

Monday, June 24
6:30 pm

A hands-on session with Kate Shumaker, OSU Extension about proper techniques for freezing foods. Refreshments and prizes.

Friends Book Sale

Saturday, July 6
10:00-2:00 pm

Help the Friends of the Library support programs and materials. They wil have tons of great books for all ages.

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, July 9
7:00 pm

We will be making a nebula flow painting. The colors of your nebula are completely up to you. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 am

We will be making a nebula flow painting. The colors of your nebula are completely up to you. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Tech 4 Two

Tuesday, July 16
10:00, 11:30, 1:30 or 3:00 pm

Sign up for an hour long one-on-one session on a technology subject of your choice. Please be specific about your subject so that you can get the most out of your session.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, July 19
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “The Forgotten Place” by Charles Todd.

Home Preservation Series: Fruit Leather

Monday, July 22
6:30 pm

A demonstration with Kate Shumaker, OSU Extension on making fruit leather at home. Refreshments and prizes.

Pinterest Power

Tuesday, August 13
7:00 pm

We will be making a monogrammed tote bag. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Pinterest Power

Wednesday, August 14
7:00 pm

We will be making a monogrammed tote bag. Sign up required, limit of 12.

Adult Book Discussion

Friday, August 16
11:00 am

Come and enjoy coffee, snacks and lively conversation surrounding the book “Before We Were Yours” by Lisa Wingate.

Tech 4 Two

Tuesday, August 20
10:00, 11:30, 1:30 or 3:00 pm

Sign up for an hour long one-on-one session on a technology subject of your choice. Please be specific about your subject so that you can get the most out of your session.

Home Preservation Series: Canning Soups & Stews

Monday, August 26
6:30 pm

A demonstration with Kate Shumaker, OSU Extension on canning soups and stews at home. Refreshments and prizes.

Past Programs